Polylingual education

19-07-2012

In 2007-2008 academic years on the basis of the order of the Ministry of Education and Science of Kazakhstan dated August 7, 2007 number 387 to identify the main direction of quality education to international standards was initiated a new educational project to introduce training in three languages in 31 special schools for gifted children. 

Taken into account the positive experience in implementation of polylingual education in Kazakh-Turkish high schools, Karaganda regional boarding school "Murager" for gifted children, International School Miras, the Kazakhstan Ministry of Education decided on a phased implementation of training in three languages from 7th grade in schools proposed Astany and Almaty's regional departments of education. 

The project envisages an annual increase of classes and the gradual transition of the whole school to learn three languages. According to the order of RK Ministry of education, Astana and Almaty cities Education Department was asked to organize the work of specialized schools to introduce teaching in three languages of general subjects with grade 7, include the study of one or more subjects of natural-mathematical series in English, Kazakh language and literature, the history of Kazakhstan in schools with Russian as language of instruction - in the Kazakh language in the school curriculum with the Kazakh language of instruction; the Russian language and literature in schools with Kazakh as the language of instruction - in Russian, in the school curriculum with the Russian language teaching. 

According to the Plan of measures on training introduction in three languages RSPC "Daryn" held a series of teaching seminars, scientific-practical conference for heads and subject teachers of the above schools, monitoring on the basis of the academic year was held as well. 

The analysis of educational activities in the above-mentioned classes demonstrated the feasibility of the project. 

Pedagogical collectives of schools express confidence that despite some difficulties which have encountered at the first stage, realization polylingual training of children in modern conditions is actually and necessary. Organized annually on the basis of the school year in special schools with instruction in 3 languages education monitoring the relevance and need polylingual education of children.

ПОЛИЯЗЫЧНОЕ ОБРАЗОВАНИЕ

19-07-2012

С 2007-2008 учебного года на основании приказа Министерства образования и науки Республики Казахстан от 7 августа 2007 года № 387 для определения основных направлений качественного образования на уровне мирового стандарта было начато осуществление нового образовательного проекта по внедрению обучения на трех языках в 31 специализированной школе для одаренных детей. 

Учитывая положительный опыт по реализации полиязычного обучения в казахско-турецких лицеях, Карагандинской областной школы-интерната для одаренных детей «Мурагер», международной школы «Мирас», МОН РК было принято решение о поэтапном внедрении обучения на трех языках с 7-го класса в школах, предложенных областными, г.г.Астаны и Алматы департаментов образования. 

Осуществление данного проекта предусматривает ежегодное увеличеyие классов и постепенный переход всей школы к обучению на трех языках. Согласно приказу МОН РК областным, г.г. Астаны и Алматы департаментам образования было поручено организовать деятельность специализированных школ по внедрению обучения на трех языках общеобразовательных предметов с 7 класса, предусмотрев изучение одного или нескольких предметов естественно-математического цикла на английском языке, казахского языка и литературы, истории Казахстана в школах с русским языком обучения - на казахском языке, по программе школ с казахским языком обучения; русского языка и литературы в школах с казахским языком обучения - на русском языке, по программе школ с русским языком обучения. 

Согласно Плану мероприятий по внедрению обучения на трех языках РНПЦ «Дарын» был проведен ряд учебно-методических семинаров, научно-практических конференций для руководителей и учителей-предметников вышеуказанных школ, а также проведен мониторинг по итогам учебного года. 

Проведенный анализ образовательной деятельности в вышеуказанных классах свидетельствует о целесообразности реализации данного проекта. 

Педагогические коллективы школ выражают уверенность в том, что несмотря на некоторые трудности, возникшие на первом этапе, осуществление полиязычного обучения детей в современных условиях весьма актуально и необходимо. 

Проводимый ежегодно по итогам учебного года в специализированных школах с обучением на 3-х языках образовательный мониторинг подтверждает актуальность и необходимость полиязычного образования детей.